Fifty-four Canadians to compete at the 2019 ISU Adult International Competition in Germany

OTTAWA, ON: Canadian adult figure skaters are headed to Oberstdorf, Germany for the International Adult Figure Skating Competition from May 19-25, 2019.

This year marks the 15th edition of the prominent adult figure skating competition, which attracts skaters from across the world, including a large group of Canadians each year. This year, 600 competitors from 34 International Skating Union (ISU) member countries are registered to compete. Nine synchronized skating teams have registered, including two teams from Ontario’s EnergICE. Canada will have a 54 member team.

“We are thrilled to see such a dedicated and skillful group of adult skaters heading to Oberstdorf for the 2019 International Adult Figure Skating Competition,” said Debra Armstrong, CEO, Skate Canada. “These skaters are the perfect example of what it means to live a healthy and active lifestyle which Skate Canada values deeply. Best of luck to the Canadian Team.”

Over the seven-day competition, skaters will compete in the following categories:

  • Free Skating
  • Artistic Free Skating
  • Pairs Free Skating
  • Pairs Artistic Free skating
  • Ice Dance- Pattern Dance
  • Ice Dance- Rhythm Dance
  • Ice Dance- Free Dance
  • Synchronized Skating

The Canadian delegation includes skaters from British Columbia, Ontario and Alberta.

British Columbia

Gary Beacom Maureen Bennie Donna Bergvinson Isabella Ciocoiu
Joanne Johnson Linda Maundrell Wendy Morris Henrietta Penny
Jacqueline Parser Linda Reynolds Lesley Ricci Alanna Rittich
Karen Smith


Cathy McLean Krista Wright Natasha Sopel Elina Viola


Karen Ciprietti Patricia Clarke Laura Goode Fred Gutz
Ken Langlois Carol Ann Lehovich Cathy Lynd Jennifer Powell
Barbara Tkach Angie Zurita

Synchro Teams (Ontario)
EnergICE – Adult 2 and 3

Melissa Becker Laura Blake Melanie Chapman Deanna Collins
Melissa Collver Dodi DeLeye Michelle Docker Jennifer Elsdon
Carly Ens Katrina Ferguson Jennifer Fink Elizabeth Gough
Carmina Halstead Tracy Knack Katie Knight Tammy Lama
Jade Mercier Laurie Milne Anne Marie Moss Debbie Murray
Adrianna Otten Victoria Phillips Stacey Robinson Jessica Sinnesael
Erin Slager Kendra Walker Breanne Wilson

For further information, please visit This event will be live streamed.

Media Inquiries:
Diana Barkley
ISU Adult Figure Skating Group
[email protected]

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *