Tag Archive for: 2019 Annual General Meeting

Election Results – Skate Canada Board of Directors

OTTAWA, ON: Skate Canada’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) concluded on May 25, 2019 in Ottawa, Ontario with the elections of the Board of Directors. Below are the results of the elections:

President (two-year term) – Leanna Caron (acclaimed)
Director Atlantic (two-year term) – Nicole LeBlanc-Richard (acclaimed)
Director Quebec (one-year term) – Pier-Luc Paquet (acclaimed)
Director Ontario (two-year term) – Darlene Joseph
Director at Large (two-year term) – Jacqueline Gauthier
Director at Large (two-year term) – Patty Klein
Director at Large (two-year term) – Patrick Roch
Director at Large (one-year term) – Rock Lemay

Skate Canada’s Board of Directors is made up of 13 elected and appointed volunteers from across Canada. Policy and direction are established by the board of directors and communicated to the National Service Centre for delivery to the sections, clubs and school. The board meets throughout the year and major policy decisions are taken to the wider membership of the association yearly through Skate Canada’s Annual General Meeting.