Winners Announced for the 2024 Skate Canada Awards

Ottawa, ON (May 27, 2024) – Skate Canada is pleased to announce the 2024 Skate Canada Awards recipients. Honoured at the 2024 Skate Canada Ice Summit in Vancouver, British Columbia, the awards recognize outstanding individuals who have donated their time to help improve the quality of skating in Canada.   

The 2023-2024 recipients are:    

National STAR Pathway Coach Award 
Cindy Stavert (PEI) 

National Podium Pathway Coach Award 
Marilyn Langlois (QC)
Pascal Denis (QC) 

National Grassroots Official Award
Sarah Miles (NS) 

National Official Award  
Gregor MacLean (NS)  

National Event Volunteer Award  
Jacqueline Gauthier (QC)
Rémi Gibara (QC)  

National Operational Committee Member Award 
Sheilagh McCaskill (ON) 

National Athlete Impact Award 
Deanna Stellato-Dudek & Maxime Deschamps (QC) 

National Club/School Award 
Char-Lan Skating Club (ON) 

Billie Mitchell Award 
Patty Klein (QC)
Patrick Roch (QC) 

Skate Canada is also proud to celebrate exceptional volunteers from across Canada for their significant contributions to their sections and to the sport of figure skating. The 2023-2024 National Volunteer Award recipients are:   

British Columbia/Yukon Section  
Alex Clarke 

Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut Section  
Bobbi-Jo Martin 

Saskatchewan Section  
Dale Ternes 

Manitoba Section
Kristjana Kosheluk 

Ontario Section  
Lori Irwin 

Quebec Section  
Pier-Luc Paquet 

New Brunswick Section  
Jacques Fournier 

Nova Scotia Section  
Beth Norwood 

Prince Edward Island Section 
Jennifer Nelson 

Newfoundland/Labrador Section  
Brittany Morgan  

Skate Canada congratulates all the award winners, nominees, and our countless volunteers on their invaluable contributions to the sport. 

1 reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *