World Medalists to Headline 2023 Skate Canada International

OTTAWA, ON (July 10, 2023) – Following the release of the Grand Prix of Figure Skating assignments by the International Skating Union (ISU), Skate Canada is excited to announce the athletes that will be competing at the Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre in Vancouver, B.C., from October 27-29, 2023.  

A total of 18 Canadian skaters will be showcasing their skills at 2023 Skate Canada International, including 2023 ISU World Figure Skating Championships bronze medalists and defending ice dance champions Piper Gilles & Paul Poirier. They will be joined by Canadian Champions Deanna Stellato-Dudek, Maxime Deschamps and Madeline Schizas, as well as 2022 Grand Prix medalists Brooke McIntosh, Benjamin Mimar, Kelly Ann Laurin and Loucas Éthier.  

Team Canada will be lining up against a stacked field of international competitors, notably two-time ISU World Champion Kaori Sakamoto (JPN), 2023 ISU World silver medalist Junhwan Cha (KOR), 2023 ISU Four Continents Champion Kao Miura (JPN) and ISU European silver medalists Lilah Fear & Lewis Gibson (GBR).  

Skate Canada International is the second competition on the annual ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating series. Other events take place in the United States (Skate America), France (Grand Prix de France), China (Cup of China), Finland (Grand Prix Espoo) and Japan (NHK Trophy).  


All-event tickets for 2023 Skate Canada International are still on sale until July 20 and will give fans full access to all competitions, as well as Thursday practices and the highly coveted Exhibition Gala. Single session tickets will be available starting July 27, 2023.  


Wesley Chiu (CAN)
Conrad Orzel (CAN)
Roman Sadovsky (CAN)
Mihhail Selevko (EST)
Mark Gorodnitsky (ISR)
Matteo Rizzo (ITA)
Kao Miura (JPN)
Kazuki Tomono (JPN)
Sota Yamamoto (JPN)
Mikhail Shaidorov (KAZ)
Junhwan Cha (KOR)
Liam Kapeikis (USA)  

Sara-Maude Dupuis (CAN)
Kaiya Ruiter (CAN)
Madeline Schizas (CAN)
Nicole Schott (GER)
Lara Naki Gutmann (ITA)
Rika Kihira (JPN)
Kaori Sakamoto (JPN)
Rinka Watanabe (JPN)
Chaeyeon Kim (KOR)
Starr Andews (USA)
Audrey Shin (USA)
Lindsay Thorngren (USA)  

Anastasia Golubeva & Hektor Giotopoulos Moore (AUS)
Kelly Ann Laurin & Loucas Éthier (CAN)
Brooke McIntosh & Benjamin Mimar (CAN)
Deanna Stellato-Dudek & Maxime Deschamps (CAN)
Letizia Roscher & Luis Schuster (GER)
Maria Pavlova & Alexei Sviatchenko (HUN)
Lucrezia Beccari & Matteo Guarise (ITA)
Daria Danilova & Michel Tsiba (NED)  

Alicia Fabbri & Paul Ayer (CAN)
Piper Gilles & Paul Poirier (CAN)
Molly Lanaghan & Dmitre Razgulajevs (CAN)
Shiyue Wang & Winyu Liu (CHN)
Lilah Fear & Lewis Gibson (GBR)
Jennifier Janse Van Rensburg & Benjamin Steffan (GER)
Allison Reed & Saulius Ambrulevicius (LTU)
Oona Brown & Gage Brown (USA)
Eva Pate & Logan Bye (USA)
Emilea Zingas & Vadym Kolesnik (USA)

For more information about the event, click here.  

2 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *