Skate Canada members honoured at 2022 Achievement Awards Banquet in Québec City

OTTAWA, ON: This past weekend, Skate Canada honoured 16 award winners during its annual Awards Banquet at the 2022 Ice Summit held in Québec City, Que. The awards were given out on Saturday, May 28 at the ExpoCité – Centre de Foires. 

The winners received their awards on Saturday night in front of a crowd of Canada’s top skating delegates. The evening was co-hosted by event announcers Monique Bujold and Martin Gaudreault. The awards were given out by Olympians Madeline Schizas, Keegan Messing, Laurence Fournier Beaudry, Nikolaj Soerensen and Les Suprêmes Captains Laurie Désilets and Marie-Eve Comtois.   

The Skate Canada Awards program honours dedicated members of the skating community who have donated their time to help contribute to improving the quality of skating in Canada. 

The 2021-2022 recipients were: 

National Club Coach Award
Tracey Zwiers 

National Competitive Coach/Choreographer Award 
Marilyn Langlois 

National Official Award
René Perron 

National Event Volunteer Award
Michael Pogue 

National Elizabeth Swan Memorial Award
Andrew Bosco   

Billie Mitchell Award
Janice Hunter 

Skate Canada also presents a volunteer award to one member of each of the Skate Canada sections. The following exceptional volunteers were awarded the 2021-2022 National Volunteer Award:  

British Columbia/Yukon Section
Joanne Nickel 

Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut Section
Robin Forsyth 

Saskatchewan Section
Terry Hadley-Cole 

Manitoba Section
Donna Yee 

Ontario Section
Tracy Pereira   

Québec Section
Hélène D’Amour 

New Brunswick Section
Annie Aube 

Nova Scotia Section
Melissa Robinson 

Newfoundland/Labrador Section
Lindsay Hillier 

Prince Edward Island Section
Cassandra Mosher-Gallant 

Skate Canada congratulates all award winners, nominees and countless invaluable volunteers! 


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *