Skate Canada Sections

To make organization and administration easier, Skate Canada is divided into 10 Sections equivalent to the Canadian provinces. Yukon Territory is administered by the British Columbia Section and Nunavut and Northwest Territories are administered by the Alberta Section.

Section Telephone Email Chair
British Columbia/Yukon 1.888.752.8322 Hilary Quick
Alberta/NWT/Nunavut 1.866.294.0663 Donna Moses
Saskatchewan 306.780.9245 Margaret Auringer
Manitoba 204.925.5707 Donna Yee
Skate Ontario 905.212.9991 Karen Butcher
Quebec 514.252.3073 Jocelyn Proulx
New Brunswick 506-855-1751 Marc Robichaud
Nova Scotia 902.425.5450 Ross Ashbourne
Prince Edward Island 902.368.4985 Amy MacMillan
Newfoundland/Labrador 709.576.0509 Bev Power

Skate Canada Board of Directors

Skate Canada’s Board of Directors is made up of 13 elected and appointed volunteers from across Canada. The Chief Executive Officer will act as the ex-officio taking the board total to 14. Policy and direction are established by the board of directors and communicated to the sections from the National Service Centre. The board meets throughout the year and major policy decisions are taken to the wider membership of the association through Skate Canada’s Annual General Meeting.

Position Name Term Residence
President Leanna Caron 2015-2019 Switzerland
Director at Large Kristy Balkwill 2016-2018 Toronto, ON
Director at Large Rod Garossino 2016-2018 Calgary, AB
Director Quebec Sylvain Guibord 2016-2018 Brossard, QC
Director West Janice Hunter 2016-2018 West Vancouver, BC
Director Ontario Darlene Joseph 2017-2019 Navan, ON
Director Atlantic Nicole LeBlanc-Richard 2017-2019 Dieppe, NB
Director Appointed Rock Lemay 2017-2018 Orleans, ON
Director Coach Paul MacIntosh 2016-2018 Waterloo, ON
Director at Large Mary Ellen McDonald 2017-2019 Winnipeg, MB
Director at Large Sally Rehorick 2017-2019 Vancouver, BC
Director at Large Regan Taylor 2017-2019 Langley, BC
Director at Large Shae Zukiwsky 2016-2018 Toronto, ON

CEO Operational Review Committee

Leanna Caron, Chair
Kristy Balkwill
Sylvain Guibord
Nicole LeBlanc-Richard
Paul MacIntosh
Sally Rehorick

External Relations Committee

Shae Zukiwsky, Chair
Kristy Balkwill
Leanna Caron
Cathy Dalton
Benoît Lavoie
Rock Lemay
Paul MacIntosh

Finance & Risk Management Committee

Kristy Balkwill, Chair
Paul Cotter
Sylvain Guibord
Nicole LeBlanc-Richard
Rock Lemay
Elizabeth MacKay
Mary Ellen McDonald

Governance Committee

Sally Rehorick, Chair
Gloria Brighten
Rod Garossino
Sylvain Guibord
Janice Hunter
Darlene Joseph
Paul Mallet
Regan Taylor
Shae Zukiwsky

Membership Policy Committee

Paul MacIntosh, Chair
Rod Garossino
Janice Hunter
Darlene Joseph
Nicole LeBlanc-Richard
Mary Ellen McDonald
Hillary Quick
Patrick Roch
Regan Taylor

Alumni Committee

Debbi Wilkes, Chair
Denise Benning
Emery Leger
Fran McLellan
Sheri Moir
Ann Shaw
Barry Soper
Nick Young

Coaching Development Committee

Chris Stokes, Chair
Lindsay Hillier
Raoul LeBlanc
Paul MacIntosh
John Mattatall
Allie Hann-McCurdy
Regan Taylor
Ravi Walia
Mary-Liz Wiley

Fund Development Committee

Rod Garossino, Chair
Lenny Faustino
Debbie Islam
Christine Morgan

Hall of Fame & Heritage Committee

Ann Shaw, Chair
Bill Boland
Joyce Hisey
Diane Imrie
Benoit Lavoie
Dorothy Leamen
Manon Perron
Sally Rehorick
Signe Ronka

High Performance Development Committee

Andrea Derby, Chair
Lee Barkell
Ted Barton
Jennifer Beauchamp
Patrice Lauzon
Jeff Lukasik
Joanne McLeod
Manon Perron
Scott Radchuk
Cynthia Ullmark

Officials Assignment & Promotion Committee

Karen Howard, Chair
Susan Blatz
Marie Bowness
Andrea Derby
Benoit Lavoie
Nicole LeBlanc-Richard
Debbie MacMurdo
Jayson Peace
Karen Robertson
Jean Senft

Officials Development Committee

Sabrina Wong, Chair
Deidre Coburn
Amie Garras
Marisa Gravino
Limin Jao
Patty Klein
Sarah Miles
Julia Mullins
Alyson Senecal

Program Development Committee

Brett Hines, Chair
Lori Brett
Maeve Giffin
Joanne Godin
Melissa Houle
Sharon Maki
Hilary Quick
Megan Raffetty
Mario Richard

Sections Coordinating Committee

Patrick Roch, Chair
Ross Ashbourne
Margaret Auringer
Karen Butcher
Leanna Caron
Amy MacMillan
Donna Moses
Bev Power
Hilary Quick
Marc Robichaud
Donna Yee

Technical Coordinating Committee

Reaghan Fawcett, Chair
Andrew Bosco
Ron Conacher
Yvan Desjardins
Cody Hay
Nancy Lemaire
Keegan Murphy
Genevieve Rosa
David Schultz
Shawn Winter

Skate Canada Committee Chairs can be contacted at:

2017 Annual Report

To view a copy of our 2017 Annual Report, please click here

Final audited Financial statements for Skate Canada by year