Skate Canada Announces 2018-2019 National Team

OTTAWA, ON: Skate Canada is pleased to announce the 2018-2019 National Team. The team is comprised of 23 senior members, which includes five men, four women, three pair teams and four ice dance teams.

To be named to the National Team a skater must finish in the top five in senior men, women, pair and ice dance disciplines at the 2018 Canadian Tire National Skating Championships and/or be assigned a 2018 ISU Grand Prix event and must be competing in the 2018-19 season. Athletes can be added at the discretion of Skate Canada based on new partnerships of current and former national team members.

Their appointment to the national team is effective from September 1, 2018 through to June 30, 2019.

Skate Canada also announced the three teams that will make up the Skate Canada Synchronized Skating National Team. The Synchronized National Team comprises those teams finishing in the top three in senior discipline at the 2018 Skate Canada Synchronized Skating Championships.

Keegan Messing, 26, Sherwood Park, Alta./Brantford, Ont.
Nam Nguyen, 20, Ajax, Ont.
Kevin Reynolds, 27, Coquitlam, B.C.
Roman Sadovsky, 19, Vaughan, Ont.
Nicolas Nadeau, 20, Boisbriand, Que.

Gabrielle Daleman, 20, Newmarket, Ont.
Larkyn Austman, 20, Coquitlam, B.C.
Alaine Chartrand, 22, Prescott, Ont.
Aurora Cotop, 16, Thornhill, Ont.

Kirsten Moore-Towers, 25, St. Catharines, Ont. & Michael Marinaro, 26, Sarnia, Ont.
Camille Ruest, 24, Rimouski, Que., & Andrew Wolfe, 23, Calgary, Alta.
Evelyn Walsh, 17, London, Ont., and Trennt Michaud, 22, Trenton, Ont.

Piper Gilles, 26, Toronto, Ont. & Paul Poirier, 26, Unionville, Ont.
Kaitlyn Weaver, 29, Toronto, Ont. & Andrew Poje, 31, Waterloo, Ont.
Carolane Soucisse, 23, Châteauguay, Que., & Shane Firus, 24, North Vancouver, B.C.
Haley Sales, 21, Kelowna, B.C., and Nikolas Wamsteeker, 21, Langley, B.C.

NEXXICE, of the Burlington Skating Centre
Les Suprêmes, of CPA Saint-Léonard
Nova, of CPS NOVA

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *