2018 Canadian Tire National Skating Championships

Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre | Vancouver, BC
January 8-14, 2018

TICKETS
Schedule
Streaming Archives

Exhibition Gala Broadcast

Wednesday, January 24th
19:30 ET Exhibition Gala
Friday, January 26th
19:30 ET Exhibition Gala
Novice
Men RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Women RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Pair RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Dance RESULTS (PDF)
Pattern Dance 1 Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Pattern Dance 2 Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Dance Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Junior
Men RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Women RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Pair RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Dance RESULTS (PDF)
Short Dance Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Dance Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Senior
Men RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Women RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Pair RESULTS (PDF)
Short Program Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Skating Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Dance RESULTS (PDF)
Short Dance Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
Free Dance Starting Order Detailed Classification Officials
As of January 3, 2018.  Schedule is subject to change.
Please check your television provider listings.

CTV/TSN

Friday, January 12th
12:00 PT / 15:00 ET Women’s Short Program / Ice Dance Short Dance
17:30 PT / 20:30 ET Men’s Short Program / Pairs Short Program
Saturday, January 13th
11:00 PT / 14:00 ET
Women’s Free Program / Ice Dance Free Dance
16:30 PT / 19:30 ET TSN2
Pairs Free Program / Men’s Free Program

 

RDS

Friday, January 12
12:00 PT / 15:00 ET Women’s Short Program / Ice Dance Short Dance
18:30 PT / 21:30 ET Men’s Short Program / Pairs Short Program
Saturday, January 13
04:30 PT / 07:30 ET
11:00 PT / 14:00 ET Women’s Free Program / Ice Dance Free Dance
18:30 PT / 21:30 ET Pairs Free Program / Men’s Free Program
Novice and junior competition, and select senior events, will be live streamed. All times PT.

Please click here for the French broadcast

MONDAY, JANUARY 8
09:40
NOVICE ICE DANCE PATTERN DANCE
13:18
NOVICE WOMEN SHORT PROGRAM
15:48
NOVICE MEN SHORT PROGRAM
18:18
JUNIOR ICE DANCE SHORT DANCE
20:36
JUNIOR MEN SHORT PROGRAM
TUESDAY, JANUARY 9
8:00
NOVICE ICE DANCE FREE DANCE
10:23
NOVICE WOMEN FREE PROGRAM
13:16
NOVICE MEN FREE PROGRAM
16:18
JUNIOR ICE DANCE FREE DANCE
18:56
NOVICE PAIR SHORT PROGRAM
20:55
JUNIOR PAIR SHORT PROGRAM
WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 10
11:30
JUNIOR WOMEN SHORT PROGRAM
14:14
NOVICE PAIR FREE PROGRAM
16:27
JUNIOR PAIR FREE PROGRAM
18:53
JUNIOR MEN FREE PROGRAM
THURSDAY, JANUARY 11
7:55
PRACTICES (SENIOR WOMEN)
11:55
PRACTICES (SENIOR PAIR)
13:35
PRACTICES (SENIOR ICE DANCE)
15:35
PRACTICES (SENIOR MEN)
18:15
JUNIOR WOMEN FREE PROGRAM
FRIDAY, JANUARY 12
9:40
SENIOR WOMEN SHORT PROGRAM
12:26
SENIOR SHORT DANCE (GROUP 1 ONLY)
15:00
SENIOR PAIR SHORT PROGRAM
16:55
SENIOR MEN SHORT PROGRAM (GROUPS 1 and 2 ONLY)
REMAINDER OF SHORT PROGRAMS TO BE BROADCAST ON TSN4 AND TSN5. PLEASE SEE BROADCAST SCHEDULE FOR BROADCAST TIMES.
SATURDAY, JANUARY 13
8:05
SENIOR WOMEN FREE (GROUPS 1 and 2 ONLY)
10:10
SENIOR FREE DANCE (GROUP 1 ONLY)
13:30
SENIOR MEN FREE (GROUPS 1 and 2 ONLY)
15:40
SENIOR PAIR FREE (GROUPS 1 ONLY)
REMAINDER OF FREE PROGRAMS TO BE BROADCAST ON TSN and CTV2. PLEASE SEE BROADCAST SCHEDULE FOR BROADCAST TIMES
As of Jan. 6, 2018. Schedule subject to change.
Download Schedule
Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
6066 Thunderbird Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
Camera Policy 

At Skate Canada events, spectators are permitted to use small point and shoot cameras for personal use only. The following guidelines will be enforced:
– No flash photography
– No camera bags in venue
– No use of professional cameras and/or detachable lenses
– Camera cannot interfere with other fans’ enjoyment
– Any resale of photography or posting photos on professional websites is strictly prohibited
– Absolutely no video recording is allowed. Only accredited coaches and team managers may be permitted to videotape their own skater/team from rinkside during that skater’s/team’s practice or performance. If athletes wish to obtain a video of their programs, they may purchase a copy from the licensed video distributor on site if applicable.

Spectators not abiding by these restrictions risk having their camera confiscated by venue security staff. Additionally, Skate Canada staff reserves the right to restrict use of other types of cameras should they feel the quality and/or type of camera fail to protect the athletes’ and/or event’s interests.

SEE CANADA’S BEST IN VANCOUVER!

Patrick Chan
Patrick ChanMen
Kaetlyn Osmond
Kaetlyn OsmondWomen
Meagan Duhamel / Eric Radford
Meagan Duhamel / Eric RadfordPairs
Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir
Tessa Virtue/Scott MoirIce Dance

PROUD SPONSORS OF THE CANADIAN TIRE NATIONAL SKATING CHAMPIONSHIPS

National Partners

Funding Partners

Official Supplier

Event Partners

GET SOCIAL WITH SKATE CANADA

[wdi_feed id=”1″]