Skate Canada Qualifies Four Entries for the ISU Grand Prix Final

OTTAWA, ON: Skate Canada has qualified four entries for a total of seven skaters for the ISU Grand Prix Final of Figure Skating in Nagoya, Japan from December 6-10, 2017. The ISU Senior Grand Prix Final will be held jointly with the ISU Junior Grand Prix Final.

The Canadian team at the 2017 ISU Grand Prix Final:

Kaetlyn Osmond

Meagan Duhamel / Eric Radford

Tessa Virtue / Scott Moir

Marjorie Lajoie / Zachary Lagha

The ISU Senior Grand Prix Final is the concluding event of the ISU Senior Grand Prix of Figure Skating circuit.  The series hosts six stops: Russia (Rostelecom Cup), Canada (Skate Canada International), China (Cup of China) and Japan (NHK Trophy), France (Internationaux de France), and the United States (Skate America). Skaters are awarded points based on their placements at their assigned two events and the top six in each of the four disciplines advance to the Final.

Similar to the senior qualification, juniors are assigned two events on the seven-event series. Only the top six in each category advance to the Final.

For results and full entries please visit the ISU website.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *