(December 7, 2009) – Over 500 skaters hit the ice at the Hershey Centre in Mississauga, Ontario for the 2010 Skate Canada Western Challenge and 2010 Skate Canada Eastern Challenge. The event was an important stepping stone for novice, junior and senior skaters as it was a qualifying event for the 2010 BMO Canadian Figure Skating Championships and the 2010 BMO Skate Canada Junior Nationals. Eighteen in men’s, 18 in ladies, 12 in pair and 15 in ice dance in novice, junior and senior disciplines have made it to the next level, the national championships. Some athletes included in those numbers qualified for nationals without competing at this event, as a result of a bye.

The event was equally if not more important for the pre-novice skaters as the winners of this event are declared the 2010 Canadian Pre-Novice Champions.

In pre-novice men it was Mitchell Gordon of the British Columbia/Yukon Section took home the prestigious title. He was followed by Nicolas Tondreau-Alin of the Quebec Section and Sebastian Arcieri also from the Quebec Section.

In the women’s event it was Kassie Costello of New Brunswick taking home the gold, followed by Tara Hancherow of the Saskatchewan Section and Marie-Gabrielle Hémond of Quebec with the bronze.

In the pre-novice pair event it was Quebec’s Marie-Laurence Bradette and Felix-Antoine Garneau who won the title. Julia Plechko and Christopher Cowell of Central Ontario placed second and Camille Ruest and Marc-Antoine Laporte of Quebec were in third.

British Columbia/Yukon Section’s Madeline Edwards and Zhao Kai Pang won the pre-novice ice dance discipline. Close behind them were teammates Noa Bruser and Timothy Lum also of the British Columbia/Yukon Section and in third was Carolane Soucisse and Alexandre Laliberté of Quebec.

Congratulations to our 2010 Canadian Pre-Novice Champions and all the skaters who qualified either for the 2010 BMO Canadian Figure Skating Championships or the 2010 BMO Skate Canada Junior Nationals!

For a full list of results please click here!

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 SkateCanada.ca. All rights reserved.

(Le 7 décembre 2009) - Plus de 500 patineurs ont mis pied sur la glace au Hershey Centre, à Mississauga, en Ontario dans le cadre du Défi de l’Ouest BMO – Patinage Canada 2010 et du Défi de l’Est BMO – Patinage Canada 2010. L’événement était un important point de départ pour les patineurs novices, juniors et seniors étant donné qu’il s’agissait d’un événement de qualification pour les Championnats canadiens de patinage artistique BMO 2010 et les Championnats nationaux juniors BMO – Patinage Canada 2010. Dix-huit patineurs chez les hommes, dix-huit patineuses chez les femmes, douze équipes de patinage en couple et quinze couples de danse sur glace dans les disciplines novices, juniors et seniors sont passés au niveau suivant, soit les championnats nationaux. Certains athlètes inclus dans ces chiffres se sont qualifiés pour les championnats nationaux sans concourir à cet événement, grâce à une exemption.

L’événement était aussi important, sinon plus, pour les patineurs pré-novices étant donné que les gagnants de cet événement sont déclarés champions canadiens pré-novices de 2010.

Chez les hommes pré-novices, ce fut Mitchell Gordon, de la section Colombie‑Britannique/Yukon qui a remporté le titre prestigieux. Il a été suivi au classement de Nicolas Tondreau-Alin, de la section du Québec, et de Sebastian Arcieri, aussi de la section du Québec.

Chez les femmes, Kassie Costello du Nouveau-Brunswick a remporté la médaille d’or, suivie de Tara Hancherow, de la section de Saskatchewan, et de Marie-Gabrielle Hémond, du Québec avec la médaille de bronze.

En patinage en couple pré-novice, Marie-Laurence Bradette et Félix-Antoine Garneau, du Québec, ont remporté le titre. Julia Plechko et Christopher Cowell de la section du Centre de l’Ontario se sont classés deuxièmes et Camille Ruest et Marc-Antoine Laporte, du Québec, étaient troisièmes.

Madeline Edwards et Zhao Kai Pang, de la section Colombie‑Britannique/Yukon, ont remporté la discipline de danse sur glace pré-novice. Juste derrière eux au classement se trouvaient leurs coéquipiers Noa Bruser et Timothy Lum, aussi de la section Colombie‑Britannique/Yukon, et Carolane Soucisse et Alexandre Laliberté, du Québec, ont occupé la troisième place.

Félicitations à tous nos champions canadiens pré-novices de 2010 et à tous les patineurs qui se sont qualifiés pour les Championnats canadiens de patinage artistique BMO 2010 ou les Championnats nationaux juniors BMO – Patinage Canada 2010!

Pour une liste complète des résultats, veuillez cliquer ici!

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 PatinageCanada.ca. Tous droits réservés.