Skate Canada Programs: CollegiateSkate

Schools are getting into the competitive spirit through the CollegiateSkate program which brings together skaters from different test and/or competitive backgrounds to skate together as a team representing their school. Skaters participate in a variety of events such as singles, dance, pairs and synchronized skating and based on their placements in these events, accumulate points for their team. The school with the highest point total wins the overall competition.

Varsity

Varsity figure skating is currently offered only by Ontario University Athletics (OUA), in partnership with Skate Canada, and is not part of Canadian Interuniversity Sport (CIS). Eleven Ontario Conference universities: Brock, Carleton, Guelph, McGill, Queen's, Ryerson, Toronto, Trent, Waterloo, Western, and Wilfrid Laurier compete annually for the top spot at the invitational competitions and the OUA Figure Skating Championships.

High School

Annual competitions for high school skaters are currently being held in certain areas of British Columbia, Ontario, Quebec and Prince Edward Island. If you are interested in participating in, or organizing a high school event in your area please contact your Section office for more information.

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 SkateCanada.ca. All rights reserved.

Programmes de Patinage Canada : Patinage universitaire

Les écoles se mettent peu à peu dans l'esprit de compétition par l'intermédiaire du programme de patinage universitaire qui réunit des patineurs, ayant différents antécédents de tests et de compétitions, dans une équipe qui représente leur école. Les patineurs participent à différentes épreuves de patinage simple, de danse, de patinage en couple et de patinage synchronisé et en fonction de leur classement dans ces épreuves, accumulent des points pour leur équipe. L'école qui compte le total le plus élevé de points gagne la compétition générale.

Patinage artistique universitaire

Le patinage artistique universitaire est actuellement offert seulement par Sports Universitaires de l'Ontario, en collaboration avec Patinage Canada, et ne fait pas partie de Sport interuniversitaire canadien (SIC). Dix universités ontariennes, soit Brock, Carleton, Guelph, McGill, Queen's, Ryerson, Toronto, Trent, Waterloo, Western et Wilfrid Laurier se disputent chaque année la première place aux compétitions invitations et aux Championnats de patinage artistique des Sports Universitaires de l'Ontario.

École secondaire

Des compétitions annuelles pour les patineurs d'écoles secondaires se déroulent actuellement dans certaines régions de la Colombie-Britannique, de l'Ontario, du Québec et de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard. S'il vous intéresse de participer ou d'organiser une compétition pour écoles secondaires dans votre région, veuillez communiquer avec votre bureau de section pour plus de renseignements.

 

 

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  Signup
© 2011 PatinageCanada.ca. Tous droits réservés.