Travel & Accommodations Information

The 2014 Annual Convention and General Meeting and National Coaches’ Conference will be held in Quebec City, Quebec from Wednesday, May 28 to Saturday, May 31 at the Chateau Frontenac, Québec City, Québec.

The main hotel will be the Chateau Frontenac. Participants should book under the Skate Canada Annual Convention and General Meeting block.  Room rates start at $199 for single or double occupancy plus applicable taxes and fees. Deluxe Old Quebec rooms are $249.  $30 per additional person per night will apply.  Maximum occupancy per room is four people.

Chateau Frontenac
1 Rue des Carrières,
Québec, QC G1R 4P5
http://www.fairmont.com/frontenac-quebec/

Participants can make guest room reservations online at https://resweb.passkey.com/go/skatecanada2014 or by calling the toll free Global Reservations Centre 1-800-441-14141-800-441-1414 and specifying the Skate Canada group code SKAT0514.

Room availability and the group rate availability within the Skate Canada room block at the Chateau Frontenac will be on a first-come first-served basis. Reservation request must be made by Sunday, May 4, 2014 in order to qualify for the Skate Canada group rate.

The Chateau Frontenac has made available a special parking rate of $26 plus tax per day including valet service.


Air Travel

Porter Airlines is proud to offer a 15% discount on available base fares (with the exception of the lowest class fare during a public seat sale) for travel to and from Skate Canada AGM. The discounted fares are available for booking from January 29, 2014 to June 3, 2014 and available for travel:

Location: Dates of Travel:
From: Anywhere in Canada or US To: Quebec City From: May 24, 2014 To: May 31, 2014
From: Quebec City To: Anywhere in Canada or US From: May 27, 2014 To: June 3, 2014


Please book online at www.flyporter.com or through your travel agent using promo code SC2014.

Porter offers complimentary in-flight snacks and beverages (including beer and wine), GatePorter service for carry-on and access to the Porter Lounge in Toronto and Ottawa, where free Wi-Fi and comfortable, leather seating is available.

The promo code is intended for use by conference attendees and organizers and is not meant for distribution outside of authorized channels. Porter’s fare rules and conditions apply. For any questions regarding Porter’s services or any pre-travel concerns, contact us at 1-888-619-86221-888-619-8622.


Ground Transportation

The cost for a taxi from the airport to the Chateau Frontenac is approximately $40.

 

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 SkateCanada.ca. All rights reserved.

Renseignements sur le déplacement et l’hébergement

Le Congrès annuel et assemblée générale et la Conférence nationale des entraîneurs 2014 auront lieu à Québec, dans la province de Québec, du mercredi 28 mai au samedi 31 mai, au Château Frontenac, à Québec.

Le principal hôtel sera le Château Frontenac. Les participants devraient réserver leurs chambres dans la section du Congrès annuel et assemblée générale. Les tarifs sont offerts à partir de 199 $ pour une chambre individuelle ou double, plus taxes et frais applicables. Les chambres de luxe côté Vieux-Québec coûtent 249 $. Des frais de 30 $ par personne supplémentaire par nuit s’appliqueront. Maximum de quatre personnes par chambre.

Château Frontenac
1, rue des Carrières,
Québec (Qc) G1R 4P5
http://www.fairmont.fr/frontenac-quebec/

Les participants peuvent faire leurs réservations en ligne à https://resweb.passkey.com/go/skatecanada2014 ou contactez sans frais le centre de réservations, au 1-800-441-14141-800-441-1414 et préciser le code de groupe SKAT0514 de Patinage Canada.

Les chambres et le tarif de groupe seront offerts pour la section de chambres de Patinage Canada au Château Frontenac, selon le principe du premier arrivé premier servi, jusqu’au dimanche 4 mai 2014 afin d’obtenir le tarif de groupe de Patinage Canada.

Le Château Frontenac offre un tarif spécial de stationnement de 26 $ par jour, y compris le service voiturier.


Voyage par avion

Porter Airlines est fière d’offrir une réduction de 15% sur tous ses tarifs de base (à l’exception des tarifs de la plus basse classe lors d’une période de vente promotionnelle) pour les déplacements à destination et au retour de l’AGA de Patinage Canada. Ces tarifs réduits sont offerts pour les réservations faites à partir du 29 janvier 2014 jusqu’au 3 juin 2014 et visent les déplacements, suivants :

Endroit : Dates du déplacement :
Départ : n’importe où au Canada ou aux É.-U. Destination : Québec Du : 24 mai 2014 Au : 31 mai 2014
Départ : Québec Destination : n’importe où au Canada ou aux É.-U. Du : 27 mai 2014 Au : 3 juin 2014


Veuillez réserver en ligne à l’adresse www.flyporter.com ou par l’entremise de votre agent de voyages et utiliser le code promotionnel SC2014.

Porter offre à titre gracieux des collations et des boissons (y compris bière et vin) durant ses vols, le service GatePorter pour les bagages de cabine et l’accès aux salons des voyageurs Porter à Toronto et à Ottawa, qui comprennent l’accès Wi-Fi gratuit et des sièges en cuir confortables.

Ce code est réservé aux participants et organisateurs du congrès et ne doit pas être diffusé en dehors des canaux autorisés. Les modalités relatives aux tarifs de Porter s’appliquent. Pour toute question concernant les services de Porter ou en cas de préoccupation avant votre déplacement, veuillez communiquer avec nous au 1-888-619-86221-888-619-8622.


Transport sur place

Les frais de taxi de l’aéroport au Château Frontenac sont d’environ 40 $.

 

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 PatinageCanada.ca. Tous droits réservés.