Updated March 27, 2014

[Download PDF]

On behalf of Skate Canada it gives me great pleasure to invite you to the 2014 Skate Canada Annual Convention and General Meeting and National Coaches’ Conference.

With the hospitality of our Quebec Section and hosted in historic Quebec City, we’ll be celebrating our own history and launching the next 100 years of our annual get-together.

It’s here at the ACGM and NCC where we have the opportunity to exchange ideas, build friendships, discover new initiatives and create a future roadmap for skating. Whether on or off the ice, it’s our individual experiences that provide the basis for our sport’s growth and when those experiences are sprinkled with a passion for skating, it’s clear: Canada Skates! 

At this year’s ACGM, learn how your club and members can participate in Canada Skates: The Fall Tour when Skate Canada will travel coast-to-coast to celebrate skating in communities across Canada. On tour, we’ll honour the contributions of our clubs and the legacy of our champion Alumni. Also on the tour we’ll salute the re-launch of our world renowned learn-to-skate program, CanSkate, where “only the best can bring out their best”, all to raise local and national awareness of our clubs and our programs.

Since our last annual meeting, a great deal of work has been done on creating our strategic priorities and on refreshing our organization’s vision and values, items which I want to share with you. By accentuating the joy of skating and the personal skills learned at the rink and within our programs and communities, we will focus on promoting the lifelong benefits of a healthy and active lifestyle that skating provides.

Together we’ll find ways to inspire all Canadians to embrace the joy of skating!

Sharpen your skates and join us for the 2014 Annual Convention and General Meeting and National Coaches’ Conference.

I’m already looking forward to seeing you in Québec City!

 

Leanna Caron
Skate Canada President

 

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 SkateCanada.ca. All rights reserved.

Mise à jour le 27 mars 2014

[Télécharger PDF]

Au nom de Patinage Canada, j’ai le grand plaisir de vous inviter au Congrès annuel et assemblée générale et à la Conférence nationale des entraîneurs de 2014.

Avec l’hospitalité de notre section du Québec et la ville historique de Québec qui nous accueillera, nous célébrerons notre propre histoire et amorcerons le prochain centenaire de nos rencontres annuelles.

C’est ici, au CAAG et à la CNE, que nous avons l’occasion de partager des idées, de nouer des amitiés, de découvrir de nouvelles initiatives et de créer une feuille de route pour l’avenir du patinage. Que ce soit sur glace ou hors glace, ce sont nos expériences individuelles qui posent les fondements de la croissance de notre sport et lorsque ces expériences s’accompagnent d’une passion pour le patinage, nous déclarons clairement : Patinons Canada! 

Au CAAG de cette année, vous apprendrez comment votre club et vos membres peuvent participer à la tournée d’automne de Patinons Canada, durant laquelle des représentants de Patinage Canada voyageront d’un océan à l’autre pour célébrer le patinage dans les collectivités canadiennes. Durant la tournée, nous honorerons les contributions de nos clubs et le legs de nos anciens champions. Aussi, pendant la tournée, nous saluerons le relancement de notre programme d’initiation au patinage de renommée mondiale, Patinage Plus, pour lequel « seulement les meilleurs peuvent faire ressortir le meilleur », dans le but de mieux mettre en vue nos clubs et nos programmes aux échelons local et national.

Depuis notre dernière assemblée annuelle, nous avons accompli beaucoup de travail pour créer nos priorités stratégiques et actualiser la vision et les valeurs de notre organisation, ce que je souhaite partager avec vous. En faisant ressortir la joie du patinage et les habiletés personnelles acquises à la patinoire et dans nos programmes et communautés, nous mettrons l’accent sur la promotion des avantages, tout au long de la vie, d’un style de vie sain et actif qu’offre le patinage.

Ensemble, nous trouverons les moyens d’inspirer tous les Canadiens à se livrer à la joie du patinage!

Affûtez vos patins et soyez des nôtres au Congrès annuel et assemblée générale et à la Conférence nationale des entraîneurs de 2014.

J’attends déjà le plaisir de vous voir à Québec!

 

Leanna Caron
Présidente, Patinage Canada

 

 
Home  |  About Us  |  Join  |  Programs  |  Coaches  |  Store  |  Boutique  |  Members Only
Signin  |  
© 2011 PatinageCanada.ca. Tous droits réservés.